Job.

Accepted a job at a data shop.  I’ll be starting on the 8th of August, but, until then, I’ll just kind of be worried and be learning R.

I’m nervous that I won’t be good, that I won’t learn fast enough, and that I’ll get fired pretty quickly (impostor syndrome type things).  But we will see.

Still fairly anxious.  I’ll see how that is in the coming weeks when I don’t have joblessness to worry me.  There’s still this impostor stuff but, I dunno.  We’ll see.  I’ve got to see, once I get settled, how anxious I am.  It might be worth going back on an SSRI.  Maybe.

Leave a Reply

