Nervous Nelly.

I wanted to record this for the sake of remembering it next year.  I’ve been having a lot of trouble riding to work and back — I’ve had to stop inside of Starbucks, other places, to rest for a bit, and have considered hailing taxis or going on buses.  I’m much more anxious when it comes to going to places (even Pokiology, which is relatively close to where I live).

I’ve taken 1/2 prop and 1/2 clon to help get to work in the morning.  In the evening, I sort of just hope for the best.  This is pretty silly because it came on so suddenly and I’m not 100% sure when it started or when it’ll stop.

I think it may have started on a day where it was extremely cold (-10?) and I was riding down Halstead.  I felt like I was going to pass out but I had no familiar buildings that were open around me.  I had to scuttle to Target which was easier said than done since I felt like I was going to throw up the entire time, and wait there for a while until I felt better.

Once I’m at work, I feel better and nothing is wrong.  Once I get to my destination, I think I’m fine.  It’s getting there that’s the problem.

I think this might be for: extreme cold, rain.  Those are the two main ones that triggered me.

We’ll see.  I don’t like this much so I’m hoping it goes away quickly and goes back to just being a boring commute.

Leave a Reply

